The Cycling Ireland BMX Commission has been established to operate and control the cycling discipline of ‘BMX Racing’ on the island of Ireland. The BMX Commission operates under the auspices of the National Federation, Cycling Ireland, and is governed by its Procedures, Rules, Ethics and Codes of Conduct.   The BMX Commission will proactively engage in all operational, developmental, technical, promotional and governance of BMX Racing in Ireland. The Commission will be known as “BMX Ireland – A Commission of Cycling Ireland".   Our ‘Terms of Procedure’ offers a comprehensive and detailed statement of the Commissions’ roles, responsibilities and objectives. This document can be  downloaded at the bottom of this page.       Commission Members                               Eamonn Wyer (Leinster)

Eamonn is one of the country’s top BMX racers and brings to the Commission a legacy of experience, knowledge and skills. He was a founding member of BMX Ireland and has been instrumental in the resurgence of BMX Racing in Ireland, which compliments his role as Head of National Track Development. Eamonn also oversees all Technical issues relating to the running of the Sport and is a BMX Commissaire and ‘higher level’ BMX Coach.

                        Steve Bell (Ulster) Steve is a lengendary BMXer in Ireland and boasts three decades of involvement in BMX and MTB. He has represented Ireland at National and International events and is a current BMX Commissaire and a qualified ‘higher level’ BMX Coach. Steve has responsibility for BMX Junior Rider and Youth Development Programmes across the Island.               Downloads   BMX Rules - HERE   Terms of Procedure - HERE   Cycling Ireland Code of Conduct - HERE    2017 BMX Ireland Annual Report - HERE   2017 BMX Ireland AGM presentation -HERE   BMX Ireland AGM Standing Orders - HERE      Should you have any questions please contact us via our CONTACT PAGE.