2013 National Team Trophy Competition

Posted on: January 18th, 2013



2013 National Team Trophy Competition


The 2013 Irish BMX National Series will include a Team Trophy Competition.


Teams can battle it out over the Series to become the National Team Champions.




The Details of the Team Competition are as follows:



Teams are made up of a maximum of 4 riders.


Teams must have a designated manager (who may or may not race).


Only the Team Manager can enter the team or raise any team related issues with the race organisers / BMX Ireland.


Team Mangers can enter more than one team but riders can only race for one team per season.


The best 3 riders results from each team will count towards the Series points. Points are based on the combination of individual riders race results.


All 8 nationals are counted towards the Team competition.


Teams can be but not limited to: Factory Bike Teams, Bike Shop Teams, Club Teams or even just 3 or 4 friends getting together.


The entry fee per team for the 2013 National Series is €50.00.


Teams must be entered by e-mail to lar@bmxireland.ie by the Team Manager on or before mid-night on the 14th February 2013. Any entries after that time will not be included for the 2013 Season.


The e-mailed entry must include the Managers name and contact details. The names and age group of the Team members and the Team Name.


The entry Fee must be paid on the morning of the first National in DCBMX on the 17th February 2013. Entry fees not paid before the first race on the 17th will result in that team being excluded from the 2013 competition.


The winning Team will be awarded the National Team Trophy which is theirs to keep until the end of the 2014 season where it must be handed over to the new National Team Champions. The Trophy will be the responsibility of the Team Manager during that time.


All enquires to lar@bmxireland.ie


 The Teams are listed HERE as they enter.






Comments are closed.